Events

Thursday 11th January 2018

Volunteer working party at the Eastern pond on Cranleigh Common, creating habitat log piles for amphibians and planting wildflower blocks.

Thursday 18th January 2018

Volunteer working party at the Cricket club pond on Cranleigh Common, creating habitat log piles for amphibians and planting wildflower blocks.

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Volunteer working party at the Western pond on Cranleigh Common (Guildford Road), creating habitat log piles for amphibians and planting wildflower blocks.

Thursday 15th February 2018 & Tuesday 27th February 2018

Volunteer working parties in Summerlands, meeting at 10am at the top end of Slip of Wood. Organised by Summerlands Residents Association Waverley Borough Council Countryside Rangers.

Saturday 3rd March 2018 – Cancelled due to adverse weather conditions

Cranleigh in Bloom takes part in the Great British Spring Clean, meeting at 10am in Village Way. Litter pickers, rubbish bags and gloves will be provided, along with refreshments afterwards for volunteers.

Saturday 28th April 2018

Cranleigh Community Showcase. Cranleigh in Bloom will be exhibiting at this village event organised by Cranleigh Parish Council.

Tuesday 3rd June 2018

Judging for the South & South East in Bloom Awards 2018.

Friday 14th September 2018

South & South East in Bloom Awards 2018 presentation at the Amex Stadium, Brighton.

Wednesday 19th September 2018

The Cranleigh in Bloom Prize Giving Tea Party at Cranleigh Arts Centre.

Saturday 10th November 2018

Our regular litter pick the day before Remembrance Sunday, focusing on the High Street and area around the War Memorial. Litter pickers, rubbish bags and gloves will be provided, along with refreshments afterwards for volunteers.